[ DB ] — Program directory · A
Auvik vulnerability disclosure.
Plain answers on whether Auvik pays, how much legal protection it gives researchers, and where to send a report.
What kind of security program does Auvik run?
Auvik runs a public security policy (rewards not stated), with safe harbor not stated.
At a glance
- Pays bounties
- Not stated
- Swag
- Not stated
- Hall of fame
- Not stated
- Safe harbor
- Not stated
- Security contact
- incident@auvik.com
- security.txt
- Not stated
- PGP key
- Published
- Public disclosure
- Not stated
- Disclosure timeline
- Not stated
- Preferred languages
- Not stated
- Policy page
- Live at last check
Type: public security policy. Data from the disclose.io open database (CC0), snapshot November 2026. Policies change — always read Auvik's own policy and scope before testing.
[ FAQ ] — Auvik: questions researchers ask
Does Auvik have a bug bounty program?
+
Auvik publishes a security policy for reporting vulnerabilities. The data does not state whether it pays rewards, so check the policy itself.
How do I report a vulnerability to Auvik?
+
Read Auvik's published policy first and stay inside its scope. The listed security contact is incident@auvik.com. It publishes a PGP key, so you can encrypt sensitive details. Include clear reproduction steps, impact and a proof of concept.
Does Auvik offer safe harbor to security researchers?
+
The data does not state Auvik's safe harbor position. Look for "safe harbor" or "authorisation" wording in its policy before testing.
Is Auvik's security policy still active?
+
Its policy page was reachable when the disclose.io data was snapshotted (November 2026). Policies change, so always read the current version.
How do I write a report Auvik will accept?
+
Lead with impact, give exact steps to reproduce, attach a minimal proof of concept and suggest a fix. Our guide on writing reports triagers love walks through each part.
Hack with AutoVAPT.ai behind you.
BugsBounty researchers are vetted and get autonomous AI pentesting for recon and exploit proof. Registration is by approval.
