[ DB ] — Program directory · K
KeyBank vulnerability disclosure.
Plain answers on whether KeyBank pays, how much legal protection it gives researchers, and where to send a report.
What kind of security program does KeyBank run?
KeyBank runs a vulnerability disclosure program with no cash bounty, with safe harbor not stated.
At a glance
- Pays bounties
- No
- Swag
- Not stated
- Hall of fame
- Not stated
- Safe harbor
- Not stated
- Security contact
- Not stated
- security.txt
- Not stated
- PGP key
- Not stated
- Public disclosure
- Not stated
- Disclosure timeline
- Not stated
- Preferred languages
- Not stated
- Policy page
- Live at last check
Type: vulnerability disclosure program. Data from the disclose.io open database (CC0), snapshot November 2026. Policies change — always read KeyBank's own policy and scope before testing.
[ FAQ ] — KeyBank: questions researchers ask
Does KeyBank have a bug bounty program?
+
Not a paid one. KeyBank has a public vulnerability disclosure policy that welcomes reports without a cash bounty.
How do I report a vulnerability to KeyBank?
+
Read KeyBank's published policy first and stay inside its scope. Submit through the channel the policy names. Include clear reproduction steps, impact and a proof of concept.
Does KeyBank offer safe harbor to security researchers?
+
The data does not state KeyBank's safe harbor position. Look for "safe harbor" or "authorisation" wording in its policy before testing.
Is KeyBank's security policy still active?
+
Its policy page was reachable when the disclose.io data was snapshotted (November 2026). Policies change, so always read the current version.
How do I write a report KeyBank will accept?
+
Lead with impact, give exact steps to reproduce, attach a minimal proof of concept and suggest a fix. Our guide on writing reports triagers love walks through each part.
Hack with AutoVAPT.ai behind you.
BugsBounty researchers are vetted and get autonomous AI pentesting for recon and exploit proof. Registration is by approval.
